On this page
Cornerstone OnDemand pricing is not publicly disclosed and is customised by organisation size, user count and modules, but industry estimates put base per-user costs at roughly $3.50 to $25 per employee per month. The LMS alone typically runs $3.50 to $8 per employee per month; adding performance brings it to $10 to $15, and the full talent suite spans $8 to $25+ per user per month. On G2, Cornerstone OnDemand rates 4.1 out of 5 from 530 reviews (captured September 2026). Below: the plans and tiers, the hidden costs, what customers say, and how it compares to Disprz.
Key highlights
- Pricing model: Custom enterprise quote, modular across the talent suite.
- Verified rating: G2 4.1 out of 5 from 530 reviews (September 2026).
- Best fit: large and very large enterprise (1,000+).
- Most common review flag: poor or inadequate reporting.
- Alternative to consider: for enterprise frontline, AI authoring and skills intelligence, buyers often shortlist Disprz alongside Cornerstone OnDemand.
How much does Cornerstone OnDemand cost?
Cornerstone OnDemand pricing is not publicly disclosed and is customised by organisation size, user count and modules, but industry estimates put base per-user costs at roughly $3.50 to $25 per employee per month. The LMS alone typically runs $3.50 to $8 per employee per month; adding performance brings it to $10 to $15, and the full talent suite spans $8 to $25+ per user per month.
Cornerstone is quote-only and modular. You license the modules you need (Learning is the core; Performance, Recruiting, Content and others are add-ons), priced by headcount with volume discounts. Implementation is a significant, separate line for a suite this broad.
On the numbers below. Plan and edition names and the billing model are as published by the vendor. Dollar figures are indicative and drawn from public third-party sources; vendor pricing changes often, so check the vendor’s own pricing page for the latest.
Cornerstone OnDemand plans and pricing tiers
The editions Cornerstone OnDemand offers and who each is built for. Names and structure are as published by the vendor; treat any dollar figure as indicative and verify it on the official pricing page.
| Plan / edition | Best for | Pricing (verify on vendor page) |
|---|---|---|
| Learning (LMS) | Standalone compliance tracking and course delivery | ~$3.50 to $8/employee/mo; minimal user pools from ~$50/mo (indicative) |
| Performance Management | Appraisals, goal-setting and feedback | ~$10 to $15/user/mo (indicative) |
| Full Talent Experience Suite | Learning, recruiting, performance and succession | ~$8 to $25+/user/mo (indicative) |
Per registered user vs per active user. If you train a large but intermittent workforce, this single choice can change your bill significantly. Confirm which model any quote uses before you compare vendors.
Cornerstone OnDemand hidden and add-on costs
The subscription is rarely the whole cost. For Cornerstone OnDemand, price these lines explicitly so there are no surprises in year one:
- Implementation fees: Standard deployment and onboarding typically add 15% to 30% of your first-year subscription.
- Content subscriptions: Cornerstone Content (Gold, Platinum) requires separate add-on licensing.
- Integrations and advanced features: Enterprise SSO, data migration and custom API setups can incur extra charges.
- Admin overhead: Reviewers flag admin complexity; factor in training and staffing.
Cornerstone OnDemand reviews and ratings, verified
The G2 rating below was read on the vendor's live profile and captured in September 2026. It also rates Gartner Peer Insights 4.2/5 (393) on other sources (captured September 2026). Review counts move, so re-check before quoting a figure in a business case.
| Review source | Rating | Reviews | Captured |
|---|---|---|---|
| G2 | 4.1 / 5 | 530 | Sep 2026 |
| Gartner Peer Insights | 4.2 / 5 | 393 | Sep 2026 |
What reviewers like
- Broad talent suite (learning, performance, recruiting)
- Strong compliance and skills capabilities
- Enterprise-grade integrations and multilingual support
Where reviewers say it falls short
The recurring criticism is complexity and a dated admin experience. Top con tags:
- Poor or inadequate reporting
- Limited customization
- Learning curve
- Integration issues
- Complex administration
What reviewers praise and criticise
What reviewers say, taken from the profile itself rather than from any single voice, captured September 2026.
Individual reviews not quoted. We quote a named review only where we hold a dated screenshot of it. The rating, the sample size and the praise and criticism tags above all come from the profile itself, so use those and a hands-on trial rather than a single voice.
Cornerstone OnDemand pricing and ratings vs other LMS platforms
How Cornerstone OnDemand sits next to the platforms it is most often compared with. Ratings are the verified G2 or Gartner Peer Insights figure for each platform, captured September 2026; pricing shows the model, not a promise.
| Platform | Best-fit size | Pricing model | Verified rating (reviews) | Often shortlisted for | Pricing detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disprz | Enterprise (500+) | Essentials / Enterprise; directory entry ~$2 to $3/user/mo, then quote | 4.4 (94) | LMS + LXP + skills, frontline, India / ME / SEA | View pricing |
| SAP SuccessFactors Learning | Large enterprise (SAP estates) | Quote only (part of the HXM suite) | 4.1 (1,656) | Enterprises standardised on SAP | View pricing |
| Absorb LMS | Mid-market to enterprise (200 to 5,000+) | Quote only (per-user or active-user) | 4.6 (976) | Multi-audience, compliance, integrations | View pricing |
| TalentLMS | Startups to mid-market (up to ~1,000) | Published per active-user tiers, free starter plan | 4.6 (808) | Simple SMB training, fast setup | View pricing |
| Docebo | Mid-market to enterprise | Quote only (modular: Learn LMS plus add-ons) | 4.3 (750) | Broad modular LMS with AI and content | View pricing |
Ratings: each platform's verified G2 or Gartner Peer Insights figure, captured September 2026. Ratings and prices change over time; check the vendor pages for the latest. Platform names link to each tool's pricing and review page; the Alternatives link opens its Disprz alternatives guide.
Cornerstone OnDemand vs Disprz: which fits your workforce?
Cornerstone offers real breadth across the talent lifecycle, and that breadth is the reason to choose it. The common reason buyers look elsewhere is administrative complexity and a dated experience. Disprz focuses on learning, skills and frontline enablement with a more modern, mobile-first experience. If you need the full talent suite, Cornerstone fits; if you need modern learning and skills, compare closely.
Master value props reported by Disprz. Ask for the customer references behind each before you build a business case.
Who Cornerstone OnDemand is the right fit for
| Cornerstone OnDemand is a strong fit if | Consider Disprz if |
|---|---|
| You need a full talent suite beyond learning | You want a modern, mobile-first learner experience |
| You are a large, regulated 1,000+ enterprise | Admin simplicity and fast setup matter |
| You want deep compliance and skills across the lifecycle | Your focus is learning, skills and frontline, not the full HR suite |
Key takeaways
- Cornerstone OnDemand pricing model: custom enterprise quote, modular across the talent suite.
- Verified rating: G2 4.1 out of 5 from 530 reviews (September 2026).
- Most common review flag: poor or inadequate reporting. Test it in the demo.
- Price the hidden lines: implementation, content, integrations and active vs registered seats.
- For enterprise frontline, AI authoring and skills intelligence, shortlist Disprz alongside Cornerstone OnDemand.
The bottom line
Cornerstone OnDemand rates 4.1 out of 5 on G2 (530 reviews) and fits large and very large enterprise (1,000+). Read the plan structure, price the hidden lines, and test the most common review flag in a demo. If your priority is enterprise frontline delivery, AI authoring and provable skills, put Disprz on the same shortlist and make both quote the same workforce.
Reviewed for accuracy on 22 Sep 2026.
Cornerstone OnDemand pricing and reviews FAQs
The pricing and review questions buyers ask most often.
How much does Cornerstone OnDemand cost?
Cornerstone OnDemand pricing is not publicly disclosed and is customised by organisation size, user count and modules, but industry estimates put base per-user costs at roughly $3.50 to $25 per employee per month. The LMS alone typically runs $3.50 to $8 per employee per month; adding performance brings it to $10 to $15, and the full talent suite spans $8 to $25+ per user per month.
What plans or tiers does Cornerstone OnDemand offer?
Cornerstone OnDemand offers: Learning (LMS), Performance Management, Full Talent Experience Suite. Names and structure are vendor-published; verify current pricing on the official page.
What are the hidden costs of Cornerstone OnDemand?
Watch for implementation fees, content subscriptions, integrations and advanced features, admin overhead. Ask for an itemised quote so these are not a surprise.
What is Cornerstone OnDemand's review rating?
On G2, Cornerstone OnDemand rates 4.1 out of 5 from 530 reviews, captured September 2026. The most common review flag is poor or inadequate reporting.
How does Cornerstone OnDemand compare to Disprz?
Cornerstone offers real breadth across the talent lifecycle, and that breadth is the reason to choose it. The common reason buyers look elsewhere is administrative complexity and a dated experience. Disprz focuses on learning, skills and frontline enablement with a more modern, mobile-first experience. If you need the full talent suite, Cornerstone fits; if you need modern learning and skills, compare closely.
Sources
- Cornerstone OnDemand verified ratings and reviews. G2 profile, captured September 2026.
- Cornerstone OnDemand pricing and plans. Vendor pricing page and public third-party directories, 2026. Figures are indicative; check the vendor's official pricing page for current numbers.
